Wednesday, September 8, 2021

警打擊非法街頭賭博 拘48男女


柴灣分區近月接獲多宗居民投訴, 指區內非法街頭賭博問題嚴重. 柴灣分區特遣隊聯同港島總區機動部隊, 根據線報及經深入調查, 昨午在區內進行代號「燈草」打擊非法街頭賭博行動.


行動中, 在愛秩序灣及常安街兩個遊樂場, 共拘捕43名本地男子及五名本地女子, 年齡介乎41至92歲, 其中一名56歲姓鐘, 及一名45歲姓梁男子, 涉嫌「在任何街道上營辦或管理或以其他方式控制非法賭博」被捕, 其餘46名男女, 涉嫌「在賭場以外任何場所或在街道上進行賭博」被捕.


另外, 36名被捕人士亦涉嫌違反《限聚令》, 被發出定額罰款通知書. 行動中, 共檢獲七副紙牌, 及約300元現金賭款. 所有被捕男女, 現正被扣留調查.


[US]


Police crack down on illegal street gambling

48 men and women arrested

元朗警3日內再破地下竹館 22男女一網成擒

警方上次行動中檢獲的證物。

繼上周六(4日)警方在元朗安寧路破獲1間地下竹館,拘捕23人後,今日(6日)凌晨警員再在元朗炮仗坊勇破另一地下竹館。元朗警區特別職務隊警員根據線報調查,今日凌晨2時在區內打擊非法賭博,突擊搜查元朗炮仗坊一單位,警員在單位內檢獲8張電動麻雀枱、16副麻雀、36張椅子、及約3.8萬港元賭款,賭檔內22男女齊齊被捕。警方表示,已成功搗破該區一個非法麻雀賭檔。


姓林(44歲)男主持,涉嫌「經營賭博場所」被捕。9男12女賭客(34至67歲),則涉嫌「在賭博場所內賭博」被捕。所有被捕男女同時涉嫌違反《預防及控制疾病(禁止羣組聚集)規例》(第599G章),人員遂向他們發出定額罰款通知書,每位須繳交罰款5000港元。所有被捕男女現正被扣留調查。

當中有不法分子無視禁令,經營非法賭檔、無牌樓上吧等場所。警方近期多次採取執法行動逐一搗破,惟有關情況不斷發生,非法場所冚之不盡。

早前有時事評論員表示,不法分子的氣燄因此壯大,不停開設非法場所,以增加收入來源。

此外,《預防及控制疾病(禁止羣組聚集)規例》(第599G章)訂明,禁止於公眾地方進行多於4人的群組聚集。警方呼籲大家顧己及人,嚴格遵守相關法例。


[US]


Yuen Long police broke the underground bamboo pavilion in 3 days

22 Men and women get caught in a net

非法賭博風氣轉趨嚴重 議員轟政府「乜都唔做」


明年舉行世界盃,有議員憂慮非法賭博風氣轉趨嚴重,又認為香港賽馬會提供多種博彩活動,吸引年輕人賭博造成不良影響,促政府減少投注方式及將合法賭博年齡提高至21歲。民政事務局局長徐英偉不認同香港賽馬會有多款投注方式是賭博風氣的主因,指非法賭博有不少新方式增加新鮮感,賽馬會是避免市民轉向非法經營者,又稱將合法賭博年齡提高至21歲或未能對症下藥。


徐指在2018年至2020年,分別有5048人、3296人、5198人因非法賭博罪行被捕,檢獲的資金總額分別為1.55億港元、470萬港元以及6.02億港元。他指政府一直推行防賭博信息,亦有加強網絡防賭宣傳,不認同議員稱香港賽馬會的多種投注方式是導致市民賭博的主因,認為需要避免市民轉向非法經營者,但會要求香港賽馬會提供詳細數據。此外,他指不同地方有不同的合法賭博年齡,將本港的合法賭博年齡提升至21歲或未能對症下藥,反而可能會有反效果,即引致18歲至20歲的非法賭博情況更嚴重。


議員陳克勤對徐的回應感到不滿,稱2020年的打擊非法賭博金額是2018年的3至4倍,認為非法賭博十分嚴重,但政府則「呢樣唔做、嗰樣唔同意、又話有反效果」,質問政府如何減低非法賭博情況,直斥徐的回應與政策原意有落差甚至相違背。徐則回應指過去是特殊情況,因為疫情關係合法賭博場所需要關閉,明白來年將會舉行世界盃,政府會加強執法,正研究打擊賭博對社會的禍害,及後將會向立法會報告。


議員鄭泳舜指出過去多人因為非法賭博被捕、金額亦十分高,質疑罰則不足並希望政府研究。徐英偉則指出執法及政策有效,明白不能輕視問題,並指出臨近大型賽事非法賭博亦會惡化,政府將會加強宣傳及支援並打擊相關行為。


[US]


The trend of illegal gambling has become more serious 

Members blasted the government, "Never do it


湖南懷化通報7起違反作風建設有關規定典型案例


懷化市住房保障服務中心副處級幹部饒運安參與賭博的問題。2019年4月22日,饒運安在鶴城區某小區內麻將館同他人進行底注50元的賭博,被市公安局鶴城分局抓獲,現場扣押賭資人民幣10450元。2019年4月,饒運安受到行政拘留10日、罰款1500元的行政處罰。2021年1月,饒運安受到黨內嚴重警告、政務記大過處分。


鶴城區環境衛生工作服務中心設施設備維護所所長曹拾庭不履職、不作為的問題。根據職能分工,鶴城區環境衛生工作服務中心設施設備維護所負責維修城區內垃圾中轉站設備及周邊5米內衛生、公廁內外衛生等工作。2017年3月至2021年4月,該所對市第一人民醫院西門垃圾中轉站疏於管理,導致污水橫流,發出惡臭氣味,給周邊群眾生活造成不良影響,直至2021年4月中央第六生態環境保護督察組兩次發函督辦,才得以有效解決。曹拾庭作為該所所長,不履職盡責、不擔當作為,負領導責任和直接責任。2021年6月,曹拾庭受到黨內警告處分。


通道縣獨坡鎮黨委原書記、四級調研員易澤鵬飲酒後違法駕駛機動車,向通道縣公安局交管中心說情,逃避法律追究的問題。2020年12月4日晚,易澤鵬飲酒後駕駛機動車,被通道縣交警部門查獲,暫扣機動車和駕駛證。隨後,易澤鵬多次向通道縣公安局交管中心主任謝金武說情,謝金武指示當晚執勤交警、交管股股長黃生堂對易澤鵬暫不處理,並退還其機動車和駕駛證。2021年3月23日,易澤鵬酒駕未被處理的情況被群眾舉報至網上,引髮網絡輿情,造成不良影響;3月24日,經通道縣紀委監委核查督辦,易澤鵬受到暫扣機動車駕駛證6個月、罰款2000元的行政處罰。2021年4月,易澤鵬受到黨內嚴重警告處分,謝金武受到政務記大過處分,黃生堂受到政務警告處分。


懷化市公園路小學原黨支部副書記、校長張治軍違規收受管理和服務對象紅包禮金的問題。2016年至2018年,張治軍利用職務便利,在營養午餐配送工作中,為湖南某後勤管理有限公司提供幫助,先後3次收受該公司法定代表人趙某某贈送現金共計3萬元,用於個人開支。2021年5月,張治軍受到撤銷黨內職務、政務撤職處分,按中小學一級教師確定工資待遇,違紀所得予以收繳。


新晃縣人民法院執行局原四級法官助理李鑰挪用執行款等用於個人消費的問題。2020年9月至11月,李鑰在承辦某合同糾紛執行案過程中,挪用其收取的執行款、案件受理費、執行費等共計103960元,用於個人房屋裝修和購買白酒、書籍、彩票等開支。2021年6月,李鑰受到黨內嚴重警告、政務撤職處分,由四級法官助理降為五級法官助理,級別工資由22級降為24級。


漵浦縣公安局西湖派出所教導員李華文飲酒後違法駕駛機動車的問題。2021年3月16日晚,李華文飲酒後駕駛機動車行駛至長芷高速漵浦收費站入口處,被省高速公路交通警察局懷化支隊漵浦大隊執法民警查獲,經鑒定屬於酒後駕駛。2021年3月31日,李華文受到暫扣機動車駕駛證6個月、罰款2000元的行政處罰。2021年5月,李華文受到黨內警告處分。


市衛健委四級調研員韓生學偽造公函、虛列公務接待事項違規吃喝的問題。2021年4月4日,韓生學私人宴請消費429元,以單位名義開具發票,並利用協管辦公室的職務便利,填寫空白公函、虛列某縣衛健局來市衛健委彙報工作的公務接待事項,將個人宴請費用在單位報銷。2021年6月,韓生學在全市違規吃喝問題「百日清查」大行動期間,主動上交違規報銷的個人宴請費用。2021年6月,韓生學受到誡勉談話處理。


[US]


Huaihua, Hunan notified 7 typical cases of violation of relevant regulations on style construction


警柴灣埋伏冚賭拘48人 檢記帳用「神奇畫板」及300元賭款

警方在其中一個街頭賭檔檢獲記帳用「神奇畫板」。

警方展示案中檢獲的7副紙牌及約300元現金賭款。

警方今日(3日)下午在柴灣區內兩個公園埋伏,打擊非法街頭賭博,拘捕48人,並發出36張「限聚令」告票。警方在行動中檢獲「神奇畫板」,警方稱是賭檔用作記帳之用。


柴灣分區近月接獲多宗居民投訴,稱區內非法街頭賭博問題嚴重。柴灣分區特遣隊聯同港島總區機動部隊人員,根據線報及深入調查後,分析出區內多個非法街頭賭博黑點,今日出動約90名警員,在愛秩序灣遊樂場及常安街遊樂場一帶埋伏,拘捕43男5女,年齡介乎41至92歲。


其中一名56歲姓鍾及一名45歲姓梁男子,涉嫌「在任何街道上營辦或管理或以其他方式控制非法賭博」被捕,其餘46名男女則涉嫌「在賭場以外任何場所或在街道上進行賭博」被捕。另外,警方向其中36名被捕人發出「限聚令」告票。


行動中,警員檢獲7副紙牌及約300元現金賭款。警方表示,部分被捕人有黑社會背景,被捕時正賭博「十三張」及「十五胡」。所有被捕男女正被扣留調查。


[US]

48 people arrested for gambling in an ambush in Police Chai Wan 

"Magic Drawing Board" for checking accounts and RMB 300 gambling money

Sunday, February 28, 2021

一個網站每天能吸引一百萬訪問者,價值多少?

 [TW]


一個網站每天能吸引一百萬訪問者,價值多少?


首先,讓我們每天看看1,000,000位訪客。收到此流量的網站正在最大限度地利用數字營銷。他們在Google的第1頁上的許多頁面和關鍵字中都具有SEO排名。他們也有大量Google喜愛的相關反向鏈接。他們賺了多少,您可以使用URL並找到結帳收入的方法。


機器人流量和目標流量之間也有區別。殭屍網絡訪問量是無用的,因為它們不是真正的訪問者,因此可能會損害網站。您可以購買機器人流量,但我強烈建議您不要走這條路。


每個博客或網站所有者正在尋找的目標受眾是適合他們所營銷產品或服務的訪問量。每天僅100位目標訪問者就有可能產生數百美元甚至更多的收入。如果您有相關的內容,您也可以註冊電子郵件列表以重新定位。


對於希望通過免費軟件實現行銷自動化的任何人,我建議您去…


[US]


How much is a website worth if it gets 1,000,000 visitors daily?


First let us look at 1,000,000 visitors daily. Sites that receive this amount of traffic are using digital marketing to the max. they have SEO rankings for numerous pages & key words on page 1 of Google. They also have a ton of relevant back links which Google loves. How much are they making, you can take the URL & find ways to checkout the revenue made.


There is also a difference between bot traffic & targeted traffic. Bot traffic is useless & can harm a website because they are not real visitors. You could buy bot traffic but I would strongly suggest you do not go that route.


what every blog or site owner is looking for is targeted traffic to the audience that fits the products or servicing they are marketing. It is possible to generate hundreds of dollars or more from only 100 targeted visitors per day. If you have relevant content you could get sign ups to your email list for retargeting as well.


For anyone that is looking at automating their marketing via a free software that yield results I recommend you go to…

通過付費訪問量,每月吸引10,000位訪問者訪問我的網站應該花多少錢?

 [TW]


通過付費訪問量,每月吸引10,000位訪問者訪問我的網站應該花多少錢?


男人,“付費廣告”並沒有您想像的那麼簡單。


簡單的規則是:創建一個廣告並在Facebook或Google上運行。


但是,賺了數百萬美元的專業人士不會採用這種方法。我還不是這些方法的專家,但是我已經找到了一些成功,我的目標是將每月5萬美元作為通過付費adz的收入的目標,這很有可能。


讓我給你一個有趣的例子……


許多專家並沒有在Google Adz上浪費錢,而是設法找到獲得最多喜歡,評論和分享的廣告系列或“ Facebook帖子”(與他們的利基/產品/服務有關)。


找到此類帖子後,他們將嘗試創建一個新的帖子或類似內容,並在其中推廣其產品,網站或服務。


由於已經證明該職位或標題將吸引人們並迫使他們大規模共享它。


該新職位將具有病毒性因素。


因此,他們不會在Google adz上投入1,000美元,而是在Facebook Ad上投入100美元來推廣自己的帖子。


它將自動開始病毒化。


而且,“價格為$ 100的廣告將比價格為$ 1,000的Google廣告更有效,帶來更多的點擊量。


這只是一個例子。


還有數百種其他因素可以節省您的錢,並使您每個月吸引10,000個網站訪問者。


如果您親自問我,我不會投資adz來吸引訪問者訪問我的網站。


僅當我有一個登錄頁面或一些特殊的報價可以轉換並幫助我快速賺錢時,我才會使用“付費”選項。


如果您無法迅速賺錢,那麼投資付費廣告毫無意義。


[US]



How much should it cost me to drive 10,000 visitors per month to my website, through paid traffic?

Man, ‘Paid Advertising’, isn’t as simple as you think.


The simple rule is: Create an ad and run it on Facebook or Google.


But professionals who earn millions of dollars don’t follow this method. I’m not an expert in those methods yet, but I’ve found some success and my aim is to target $50K each month as an income through paid adz, which is very much possible.


Let me give you an interesting example…


Instead of wasting their money on Google Adz, many experts try to find those campaigns or ‘Facebook Posts’ (related to their niche/product/service) that have received the most likes, comments, an share.


Once they find that kind of post, they try to create a new post or content like that and promote their product, website, or service in it.


Since it is already proven that the post or title is going to attract people and compel them to share it on a massive scale.


That new post will have a viral factor in it.


So, rather than investing $1,000 on Google adz, they will invest just $100 on Facebook Ad and promote their post.


It will automatically start going VIRAL.


And, ‘that’ $100 ad will be more effective and drive more traffic than a $1,000 Google ad.


This is just one example.


There are hundreds of other factors that can save your money and allow you to get 10,000 visitors to your website each month.


If you ask me, personally, I won’t invest in adz to drive visitors to my website.


I will only use the ‘paid’ option if I have a landing page or some exceptional offer which can convert and help me in earning money quickly.


There is no point in investing in paid ads if you aren’t making money QUICKLY.

維持每天一百萬的訪問者網站需要多少費用?

 [TW]


維持每天一百萬的訪問者網站需要多少費用?


我假設您是在詢問技術/託管方面的問題。因此,我們將不包括管理,營銷費用,錯誤修復和開發等費用-視網站而定可能會有很大差異。讓我們只專注於託管方面。我將向您介紹如何計算費用的方法,並且可以為您需要的網站進行計算。


為簡單起見,假設我們正在談論分類廣告網站,用戶在該網站上發布有關他們要出售的商品的廣告。其他用戶看著他們。它將託管在Azure雲平台上,因此我使用Azure定價計算器[1]。


網絡數據傳輸–入站和出站


讓我們做數學。根據HttpArchive報告[2],截至2019年,平均頁面大小為2 MB。平均而言,它分為:


CSS – 65 kB。

字體– 120 kB。

HTML – 27 kB。

圖片– 1 MB。

JavaScript – 400 kB。


此內容分為動態(專門為特定用戶生成的HTML)和靜態(如圖像,CSS,字體等)。


根據Alexa的熱門網站,排名前50位的網站平均每個訪問者的每日頁面瀏覽量為4.5,因此,假設您每個訪問者的平均每日頁面瀏覽量也為4.5。


1 Millon訪問者為您帶來1000000 * 4.5 = 4.5M的每日頁面瀏覽量,即4.5M /(24 * 60 * 60)=每秒50個頁面瀏覽量。


請記住,每個頁面都是2 MB,所以2 MB * 50 * 60 * 60 * 24 * 31 =每月流量267 TB。假設其中一半存儲在客戶的計算機上,那麼我們需要購買大約100 TB的流量。根據Azure流量計算器(來自Azure數據中心的流量),每月可獲得8000美元。


計算成本–處理數據的虛擬機


想像一下,我們有一個Azure虛擬機D2,它具有7 GB RAM和2個內核,可以很好地處理您的負載(每秒50次頁面瀏覽),而無需處理太多數據。每月費用為200美元。


數據庫成本(假設我們將使用關係數據庫)來存儲與用戶相關的數據


假設我們的網站有1000萬註冊用戶。它們每個都有1 KB的文本數據(它們的廣告,登錄信息等)。它為我們提供了1 000 * 10 000 000 / 1GB = 10 GB的數據庫數據。根據Azure數據庫的定價,具有32 GB存儲的SQL數據庫實例的每月費用為1400美元。


CDN存儲靜態數據(如字體,圖像等)的成本


假設每1000萬註冊用戶平均擁有2 MB的圖像數據(其商品的照片)。需要10000000 * 2000000/1000000000000 = 20 TB的數據存儲在CDN中。在Azure中,北美的1區CDN每月需要花費1500美元。


總結起來,每月可得到$ 8000 + $ 200 + $ 1400 + $ 1500 = $ 11K。


如您所見,這是一個非常初步的估計–根據網站的體系結構,業務模型等,您可以包括更多內容。我的目標是為您提供一種方法,以便您可以計算特定網站的維護成本。


腳註


[1]定價計算器|微軟Azure

[2]頁面重量


[US]



How much does it cost to maintain a 1 million - daily visitor website?


I assume you are asking about the technical/hosting side of things. So we won’t include management, marketing expenses, bug fixing and development etc – it may differ a lot depending on a website. Let’s just focus on hosting side of things. I’ll show you the method how to calculate the cost and you can calculate for the website you need.


For a simplicity, assume we are talking about classified ads websites where users post advertisements about goods they want to sell. Other users look at them. It’d be hosted on Azure cloud platform so I use Azure pricing calculator[1] .


Network data transfer – inbound and outbound


Let's do the math. According to HttpArchive report[2] , average page size as per 2019 is 2 MB. In average, it splits into:


CSS – 65 kB.

Fonts – 120 kB.

HTML – 27 kB.

Images – 1 MB.

JavaScript – 400 kB.

This content splits into dynamic (HTML generated specifically for a certain user) and static (like images, CSS, fonts, etc).


According to Alexa top sites , top 50 websites have in average 4.5 daily page views per visitor, so let’s assume you’d have 4.5 daily page views per visitor as well.


1 millon visitors gives you 1 000 000 * 4.5 = 4.5M in daily page views that is 4.5M/(24*60*60) = 50 page views per second.


Remember, each page is 2 MB, so 2 MB * 50 * 60 * 60 * 24 * 31 = 267 TB of traffic per month. Assume half of this is cached on clients’ computers, so roughly 100 TB of traffic we’d need to buy. This gives $8000 per month according to Azure traffic calculator (a traffic from Azure data center).


Computational costs – virtual machine to process the data


Imagine we’d have an Azure virtual machine D2, with 7 GB RAM and 2 cores that should be fine to handle your load (50 page views per second) without very much processing data. It costs $200 per month.


Database costs (assume we’d use relational database) to store user-related data


Let's say our website has 10 million registered users. Each of them has 1 KB of text data (their advertisements, login information, etc). It gives us 1 000 * 10 000 000 / 1GB=10 GB of data in the database. According to Azure database pricing, an SQL database instance with 32 GB storage costs $1400 per month.


CDN costs to store static data like fonts, images, etc


Let’s say each of 10 million registered users has in average 2 MB of image data (photos of their goods). It requires 10000000*2000000/1000000000000 = 20 TB of data to be stored in CDN. In Azure, Zone 1 CDN in North America would cost us $1500 per month.


Summing it all up, it gives us $8000 + $200 + $1400 + $1500 = $11K per month.


As you can see, this is a very preliminary estimate – you could include a lot more, depending on website architecture, business model, etc. My goal was to give you a method so you can calculate a maintenance cost for your specific website.


Footnotes


[1] Pricing Calculator | Microsoft Azure

[2] Page Weight

一個擁有100萬唯一身份訪問者的網站有多少收入潛力?

 [TW]


一個擁有100萬唯一身份訪問者的網站有多少收入潛力?


這是一個很好的問題。答案也應該盡可能地實用和解釋。我將盡我最大的努力使其變得盡可能簡單:潛力取決於網站上可用的貨幣化平台/工具(即在網站上賺錢的途徑,例如廣告,會員鏈接等)。我將使用示例將其帶回家。


廣告:例如,網站僅顯示廣告(廣告),廣告客戶/公司使用CPC和CPM來確定向廣告客戶付款(在這種情況下,廣告客戶是網站/網站所有者)。


假設每次點擊費用(即每次點擊費用)是網站每位訪問者從廣告中獲得的每次點擊收入的$ 0.5。而且,如果只有35%(350,000)的唯一身份訪問者每次點擊一次在網站上展示的廣告,則表示該網站已產生(350,000 x 0.5),即等於17.5萬美元;


CPM(每千名訪問廣告的訪問者的費用),即2美元,CPM等於(1000 x 2),這是因為1,000,000除以1000是1,000,即為2000美元(1000 x 2美元)。金額為$ 175,000 + $ 2,000 = $ 177,000。希望您能得到我要在此處繪製的圖片。好的,刷新一下,我們正在考慮是否將廣告放置在網站上,並使用CPM和CPC來計算廣告產生的金額,我們計算得出的費用約為177,000美元。


會員關係:另一方面,假設該網站使用會員鏈接來獲利;這通常更像是引薦人們購買他人提供的產品或服務,為此,該網站每次購買可獲得少量佣金。因此,例如,如果某產品的價格為$ 50,而該網站每次購買的佣金為10%,並假設30%的唯一身份訪問者購買了這些產品。因此,有30萬人購買了該產品,並且該網站每個人的佣金為5美元。因此,大約該網站的收入為(300,000 x 5),為1,500,000美元。因此,正如我們所看到的,這取決於貨幣化策略或方法。


產品或服務:該網站還可以通過銷售產品或服務來賺錢。例如,一個網站是一個狗護理網站,並出售一本電子書/課程,其中提供了有關特定品種的狗的重要信息。這本書的售價約為20美元。如果25%的網站訪問者購買了該電子書或課程(即25%的轉化),則該網站的收入為250,000 x 20,即為$ 5,000,000。


總而言之,希望這個答案對您有所幫助!我們已經看到,這完全取決於所應用的貨幣化策略。一個擁有一百萬獨立訪問者的網站具有巨大的潛力,這取決於它如何被最大化。除了上面提到的三種之外,還有其他通過網站賺錢的方法,但是它們是大多數網站上使用最多的貨幣化方法。


[US]


How much money does a website with 1 million unique visitors have the potential of making?


This is a great question. An answer should also be as practical and explanatory as possible. I will give it my best shot to make it as simple as it can be: The potential depends on the monetization platforms/tools available on the website (i.e the avenues of making money available on the website eg ads, affiliate links etc). I will use examples to drive it home;


Ads: taking for example, the website only displays ads (adverts), CPC and CPM are used by advertising clients/companies in determining payment to an advertiser (the advertiser is the website/website owner in this case).


Assuming the CPC (cost per click) which is the amount of money the website makes per click from a visitor on an ad is $0.5. And If only about 35% (350,000) of the unique visitors click on ads that are displayed on the website once each, it means the website has generated (350,000 x 0.5) which is equal to $175,000;


CPM (cost per a thousand visitors viewing an ad), which is $2, the CPM is equal to (1000 x 2), this is because 1,000,000 divided by 1,000 is 1,000 that gives $2000( 1000 x $2). Amounting to $175,000 + $2,000= $177,000. I hope you’re getting the picture i’m trying to paint here. Ok, to refresh, we are considering if ads are placed on the website and to calculate amount generated for ads we use the CPM and CPC which we calculated as $177,000 approx.


Affiliating: On the other hand, let's assume the website uses affiliate links to monetize; This is typically more like referring people to purchase a product or service provided by another, for that, the website gets a small commission per purchase. So, if for instance, a product of $50 is promoted with a commission of 10% per purchase for the website; and let's assume 30% of unique visitors purchased these products. Therefore 300,000 people purchased this product, and the website having a commission of $5 each. So approximately the website makes (300,000 x 5) giving $1,500,000. So, as we have seen, it depends on the monetization strategy or method.


Product or service: The website could also make money by selling a product or service. For instance a the website is a dog care website and sells an e-book/course that gives important information about a specific breed of dogs. And this book sells for about $20. If 25% of the websites visitors purchase this e-book or course (i.e. 25% conversion), the website makes 250,000 x 20 this is $5,000,000.


In summary, I hope this answer helps! we have seen that it all depends on the monetisation strategy applied. A website with a million unique visitors has a huge potential it depends on how it is maximized. There are also other ways of making money with the website other than the three talked about above, but they are the most used monetisation methods used on most websites.

維持每天一百萬的訪問者網站需要多少費用?

維持每天一百萬的訪問者網站需要多少費用?


[TW]


恕我直言,您的問題過於具體,因為您沒有提供任何線索以了解您正在考慮的網站類型以及該網站可能具有的特徵。


我將嘗試列出以下一些通用因素:


交付的內容量


您為每個網頁瀏覽量提供多少內容(HTML,CSS,JavaScript等)?每次訪問以MB為單位計算。將其交付給訪問者需要花費多少錢? (流量費用,即從您的服務器上載)


數據存儲


託管上述內容的內容要花多少錢? (服務器上的存儲空間)


您的服務數據密集程度如何?您需要存儲多少數據才能生成訪問者從中尋找的信息?每個訪問者生成多少新數據?這將確定您需要託管的數據庫大小。


硬件與基礎設施


您將需要在某個地方託管和運行您的站點,並且需要用於不同目的(託管站點,託管數據,安全層,負載平衡,備份等)的多個服務器(包括諸如設置,配置和維護之類的服務)。 )。


您的系統架構將決定您的設置有多複雜。您是否需要冗餘?您的系統是否需要跨地理區域複製?


內容生成


如果您網站的價值分配是基於創建或匯總內容並將其交付給客戶的,則您將不得不考慮獲得該關注的成本。


建立/運行網站的服務成本


您可能會使用一系列Web服務來進行監視,維護,客戶服務,分析,跟踪,客戶參與等工作,具體取決於您的目標。


還要考慮一下構建和維護站點所需的工具(開發,開發運營)。


您將為此支付許可或訂閱計劃的費用。


職員


您將付錢給工作人員以保持站點正常運行。究竟有多少取決於您的報價的複雜程度。您可能還會繼續開發該站點。要么這是您的單獨預算,要么您可以計算出每年您將在網站改進/新功能發布上花費多少。


[US]


How much does it cost to maintain a 1 million - daily visitor website?

IMHO, your question is way too unspecific, as you do not give any clues as to what type of site your are thinking about and what characteristics that particular site might have.


I'll try to lay out some of the generic factors below:


Volume of content delivered


How much content (HTML, CSS; JavaScript, ...) do you deliver for each page view? Calculate in MB per visit. What does it cost you to deliver it to your visitors? (cost for traffic, i.e., upload from your servers)


Data storage


What does it cost you to host the above content content? (storage space on servers)


How data-intensive is your service? How much data do you need to store in order to generate the information that your visitors are looking for from it? How much new data does each visitor generate? This will determine how large a database you need to host.


Hardware & Infrastructure


You will need to host and run your site somewhere, requiring a number servers (incl. services such as set up, configuration, and maintenance) for different purposes (hosting site, hosting data, security layers, load balancing, backups, ...).


Your system architecture will determine how complex your setup is. Do you need redundancy? Do your systems need to replicated across geographical zones?


Content generation


If your site's value proporistion is based on creating or aggregating content and delivering it to the customer, you will have to think about the costs of getting that cintent.


Costs for services for building/running your site


You will likely use a range of web services for things like monitoring, maintenance, customer service, analytics, tracking, customer engagement, etc - depending on what your goals are.


Also think of the tools you need to build and maintain your site (development, dev ops).


You will pay for licenses or subscription plans for these.


Staff


You will pay staff to keep the site up and running. How many really depends on the complexity of your offer. You will likely also continue to develop the site. Either that's a separate budget for you, or you might calculate how much you will spend annually on site improvements/new feature releases.